Pros and Cons

The last month has been a whirlwind of emotions and trials. I have once again realized how much I’ve taken for granted all the amazing people I have in my life and I only hope that I don’t do it again. Without them I would have been a broken wreck, more than I already was, because they.. they all knew what their part was when I came to them with a cold, broken heart. 

Now, I’ve been better but I am hanging on a little tighter. I decided that I really need to come to terms about a lot of things about my life right now and I know that I have the best group of people that I am so lucky to have chosen as my family, that will be there when I can’t get back up again. 

It’s been hard. It hurts every day. But I know it’s just another time when my strength is being tested to see how strong I really am, when right now it’s one of the most important things I have. 

Leave a Reply

