Photographs

Photo on 2015-05-29 at 8.47 PM

Ed Sheeran’s song Photograph inspired the post. I have also rekindled my instax cam love because I’ve had this for so long and I barely used it.

I’ve been going around the apartment taking pictures of the rooms and how everything is (currently very clean and tidy because I’ve made myself clean up a little bit) because I know I won’t be here for very long and I am very proud of my first apartment. I was going through the first level on my bookshelf and I have all these pictures from trips and little trinkets through my days and I got really nostalgic.

I love how pictures can capture a single moment and if you take care of them, they can last a really long time for you to treasure. When I decided to trade in my iPhone for an Android, one of things I was worried about was that my phone wouldn’t transfer the photos on my laptop automatically anymore. What if I lost my phone? What if I broke it? I would lose all those pictures forever. So I decided that I will need to make a conscious effort to take pictures with my instax (damn the pricey film!) and I should print out the pictures I do have from my phone.

I love the idea of having albums upon albums to stumble on while doing some cleaning and just getting lost in all of them. It’s hard to explain but it’s a different feeling when I get to touch them and I am able to go back to that moment with all the feelings that come along with it. All the forms of social media are great but what happens when you grow out of it them? Will you still have those memories to look at? I want to have all these photographs to show my future family and have them share the happiness, laughter, and love that I had while taking/being in those pictures.

So you can keep me inside the pocket of your ripped jeans,… you won’t ever be alone.  

Leave a Reply

