September!

Hey all,

I’ve been pretty busy with work + life in general lately and it’s been so great. I thought since it’s the long weekend and I have some time while I wait for my dessert to cool down, I should write a little something.

Where do I start? Work has been very busy but I am constantly kept on my toes, which I like a lot because I’m learning something everyday. My boss(es) are nothing short of being two of the best ones I’ve ever had the luck to work with. The team themselves are always so great to go into work to. Needless to say, as hard as it gets sometimes to get out of bed every morning, I do it with a smile on my face because of this job. I’m hoping that I have a future with them because I can’t see myself moving on from them.

I miss my friends and boyfriend back home. As much as social media and technology lets me “be with them” without literally being in their presence, I still have times where I wish we could be together. My girls back home and I share a group conversation and I have to admit that when they plan things on it, I wish I was there too; I miss our random nights and spontaneous, “get ready, I’m coming to get ya’ll in 10 mins” moments.

I miss my boyfriend. A lot.

I miss my brother and my fam who I was so lucky to have met and they’ve all become part of my life forever.

Last night my boyfriend told me that he had a conversation with one of his best friends about how some people are irreplaceable. Last night he told me that he instantly realized that I was one of those people in his life. I knew that the moment we became friends, then best friends, and now he’s so much more than I could ever ask for.

There are few people in my life that I can truly believe are irreplaceable to me and those are the same people that I know I will never take for granted and I will make sure that they never feel that I have.

Since I moved to Edmonton, one of the hardest things is that I miss my loved ones in Winnipeg. This new adventure, all these new opportunities make me scared but excited. The ones who love me back in that city, keep me grounded and make sure my head stays above water. I miss them everyday but they make sure I know they aren’t going anywhere.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

