50,000 Words

I had recently read an article on creativity and it led me to a website that allows writers to have one month to write 50,000 words. That’s approximately 200 pages. So, it’s essentially a novel. It peaked my interest when it had advertised that some of my favorite reads have been discovered through this site.

I didn’t decide to try to write the 50,000 words minimum because I’m hoping I’m the next John Green but I did want to take the challenge. I really enjoy writing but it’s always just small things about my life and most of the time I choose not to share a lot of what I write. I thought this might be a cool way to write some fiction and have an outlet to share with an audience without too much pressure.

Wish me luck!

Happy Halloween, kids!

Sign up here!

Leave a Reply

