Rare

You know what’s a really cool feeling?

When the characteristics that you don’t necessarily like about yourself are ones that someone appreciates and likes the most about you.

My boyfriend has these moments where I’d do something and he’d just yell, “ohh, I love that about you!” or he’d bring it up when he’s feeling cheesy. He’s the best. Then to top it off my “work parents” know all these tiny little quirks about me already and they both do things that make me show the quirks but they always tell me that’s why they do it.

It’s already been a better day.

Sometimes I’m not too bad, I guess.

Happy Hump Day, kids.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

