#ThoughtCatalog

21 Things You Need to Know About Dating a Guarded Extrovert

I never saw myself as the personality type of an extrovert because when I was younger, I enjoyed keeping to myself and I was very quiet. I guess growing older, I grew into someone completely different. I still think I’m an introvert with extroverted tendencies.

I wish this was written in my last relationship because I couldn’t have articulated this as perfectly like it is in this article.

But. Now I’m so lucky to be in a relationship that doesn’t need me to explain this or have him read this article because I’m in love with my best friend… and well, like any best friend, he just gets it.

But it’s still a good read. It applies to any sort of relationship, I think; for all those guarded extroverts out there.

Hope everyone had a weekend for themselves.

Cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

