YES.

“One of the most significant findings in psychology in the last twenty years is that individuals can choose the way they think.” Martin Seligman.

THANK YOU.

One of the biggest things that irks me about the “other side” of Psychology.. I won’t call it out because it might hurt their feelings, is that people won’t take responsibility for their own actions. I am never too big to know when I’m wrong and when I need to apologize for something. And I’m especially never too stupid to not own up to a choice I made. I’m human, I complain about things that I wish I hadn’t done, said things that I wish I hadn’t said, but at the end of the day, I thought that’s what I wanted at the time and so I did it.

Everyone has choices to make and if it came down to everyone thinking it’s an external circumstance that they are who they are or they’ve been placed right where they’re supposed to be in life right now then how would anyone know when they’ve done something on their own? What sign would you have to wait for to understand that you’ve made it without anything or anyone else making decisions for you or choosing what you need to say to get what you want?

Read that quote again – here read all these quotes from Thought Catalog – if you need to remember that you make up your mind about everything, even when you’re a person who is easily influenced, no one can make you do something you don’t want to do.

Okay. There’s my Tuesday morning.

Cheers.

PS. TWO. MORE. DAYS.

Leave a Reply

