Thank You.

I have had a number of people in my life make an impact to who I am today and thank god for my memory because I have never forgotten what they did for me (even if at the time, I wanted to pull my hair out in frustration).

Today, as I thank all the ones previous to this yet another amazing person who has such an influence on my life, I have never had something sit so deep. And I cannot express my gratitude.

 

“I wasn’t going to hire you, you know. Not because you weren’t right for the job. I wasn’t going to hire you because you had to be too good. I had this lined up and I knew I wouldn’t be able to take you with me. But I thought, what if you weren’t who I thought you would be? So I hired you. And here you are; just as good as I knew you would be.”

Leave a Reply

