Another Weekend

This past long-weekend the boy came out to visit again and well… I’m already counting down the days to my next visit and when countdowns won’t be for visits to each other anymore.

I’ll be posting a video for my first rollercoaster ride in my 26 years of life. Well one of the rollercoasters – I gave my word to try them because he loves them so much – that we tried yesterday. I almost lost my mind trying to hype myself up before getting in line – I was on the verge of a break down when I was in the seat. But – like he thought I would – I’m now looking forward to trips where “dragging” me to rides that scare my entire world is no longer applicable.

I couldn’t find my footing when we got off the ride but I was ready to go at it again. I also have to give a shoutout to the kids that we rode the rollercoasters with – I’m sorry for swearing so much and I’m sorry for getting so mad when you all called me chicken and for comparing me to your kid siblings; you guys were awesome! I’m convinced that I’m going to need a obnoxious kid to call me out every time I decide to ride a rollercoaster now. 

So.. I really have no words to this weekend. Again. But thanks for holding my hand.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

