“Nothing Will Work Unless You Do”

Photo on 2016-08-07 at 12.36 PM

Good Sunday everyone!

I hope everyone’s been well. It’s been one month since my move and I’m learning a lot about myself and who I want in my life and what I want my life to become and where I want it to go. It’s been a crazy ride so far but I am really grateful for all the beautiful people in my life who I’ve been able to help and guide me through.

The above quote is a little piece of wisdom and inspiration from Maya Angelou and it hit home as I was scrolling through this list of quotes from her this morning. I love that my life is going at the pace that it’s going and that there’s so much about it that has a life of it’s own; some parts of it I wish would slow down a little sometimes but I wouldn’t change any of it. I’m taking my bloody time trying to accept and understand how with all the amazing things that have happened to me up to this point in my life, I had to go through everything that I went through. If it was the slightest bit different; time or place or people, the outcomes wouldn’t be what I have now. I’m also trying to learn that I have so many lives in this lifetime and they all intertwine but at the same time have their own special places where I get to go and it’s shared only between me and whoever or wherever that’s in that part of my life.

Learning is a process, kids. It’s every day, every where, all the time, al(l)ways.

There’s my Edmonton mug that I got the first time I went to visit that beautiful city and decided that it could keep a part of my heart because I’d be coming back and loving it right back. Always a piece of you Edmonton.

 

I hope everyone is having a grand Sunday. Lazy Sunday or Sunday Funday!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

