New Home

Last time I posted something the count down was coming to an end.

We’re home.

This move has been one of the most stressful events in my life so far and I could not have chosen someone better to have gone through it with. This city is so, so amazing and it really hasn’t slowed down yet for us. We finally had our stuff shipped a couple days back and this is the first weekend we have here – oh, I am sick so that part sucks – and it’s this beautiful feeling of comfort. Like we’ve lived here for months already. Zach officially starts work next week and I’ve been fortunate enough to have started something, too.

I’ll talk more when I have more energy and my body isn’t trying to destroy this STRAIN. But I have to say that I’m in a good place right now. Some days it still gets hard but I’m human like everyone else and those days pass.

I hope everyone is having a good – Halloween – weekend!

 

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

