4 Years

I’ve been finding it hard lately to be able to open myself up to writing things down again. I have my personal journal but sometimes, I find that it helps me more when I share it on my blog.

There has been so much going on that I know it would be helpful to have it out of my mind than running circles in it. I’ve learned to teach myself to embrace my vulnerability and that my strength can come from the feeling of knowing that I’m not alone. I’m trying to open myself up to a lot of things at once and usually I don’t become overwhelmed easily but this time I think the time frame has come around too quickly.

I’m taking it one day at a time; as I think my body and mind can only do it this way for a little bit, this time around. I want to rest a little bit but I haven’t had the chance to do that yet and I know I couldn’t ask myself to relax, as much as I know I want it to.

For the first time, I’m afraid that I’m doing too much to my body and my mental capacity is hitting a peak where it no longer wants to keep going. I know what it feels like to burn out and this isn’t it. But it doesn’t feel good either.

I’m trying to take small steps to ensure that I can be a better person as well as deal with whatever it is that I’m trying to understand about myself now.

 

*Phew* Heavy.

Hope everyone is having a good Sunday. Hugs to our American family.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

